Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Shade
R. Beatty
October 2020
"the beach was a convenient two minute walk from our door"

We were very happy with the Shade at Seascape Villa. We spent a wonderful week in Kiawah and couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations. The villa was very clean and neatly organized and decorated. All the necessary utensils and other kitchen items were provided for all the meals we cooked during our stay. Shawn and Jeanette were friendly and helpful with many details. We enjoyed the bike rides on the beach. We love the fact that the beach was a convenient two minute walk from our door. We plan to return with friends in the future!

M. Hubbard
September 2020
"property had up to date furnishings and was very clean"

Family had a great time. Steps from the beach, plenty of biking trails. Property had up to date furnishings and was very clean. Not allowed to use community pool since we rented through VRBO, but after looking back, pool was not listed as an amenity. Overall, great trip and rental was excellent.

G. Lapham
June 2020
"the kitchen was well equipped and great to cook in"

Beautiful house with gorgeous river views! We loved everything about the house. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and great to cook in, which was important given that we ate every meal in the house because of the pandemic. We lived on the screen porch and had views of birds, dolphins and sunsets. Jeanette and Shawn were easy to work with and welcoming. It was very nice to have our rental bikes and beach chairs waiting for us. The only downside is that the housing community is still under construction so there is activity and noise during the week. We would rent this house again!

B. Johnson
September 2020
"their commitment to quality, cleanliness, and customer service is unparalleled"

This is our 3rd stay at The Vista at Shipwatch, and the fifth time overall we have stayed at one of the properties offered by KIG. Their commitment to quality, cleanliness, and customer service is unparalleled. Each property is beautifully decorated, and so welcoming. You won’t feel like you are renting; instead you’ll feel like you are home. The volume of information you’ll find in the notebook regarding the property, local eateries, and nearby activities are yet another example of the thorough thoughtfulness the Lawson’s intent to assure a wonderful vacation.

As for the Vista at Shipwatch, it is simply beautiful, inside and out. Exquisitely designed, high quality, interiors combined with a high level of cleanliness leave one as happy to remain in the condo as to being outside enjoying the amazingly wide flat beach.

There are miles of walking, whether on the beach or on trails, great golf courses on the Island or nearby, plenty of places to rent a boat for pleasure or fishing, and nearby Charleston offers great restaurants and interesting sites to visit.

You will be so happy to have visited The Vista or other KIG properties, and you’ll be booking a future stay!

S. Anderson
August 2020
"we had a cooler for the beach, nice wine opener, and anything you would need in the kitchen"

The property was fantastic. Very clean, great location, and as expected. All of the small details made it a great place to stay – cooler for the beach, nice wine opener, and anything you would need in the kitchen. Very easy to work with the property owners.

The Surf Shack at Sparrow Pond
K. Bassett
August 2020
"Kiawah Island Getaways were the single most responsive rental/vacation company we’ve used in 20 years."

Our 3 teens, my husband and I truly loved our week here. It was about a 5 minute walk to the amazing Kiawah Island beach. The bedding, kitchen and outside deck spaces were the highlights. I loved working with Kiawah Island Getaways – they were the single most responsive rental/vacation company we’ve used in 20 years. I’d recommend bike rentals and the private chef dinner – both made a massive difference to our vacation week.

C. Bishop
September 2020
"the beds were so comfortable!"

We booked our trip through Kiawah Island Getaways and couldn’t have been happier. The condo we rented was so clean and everything was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need. They truly thought of everything. Also, the beds were so comfortable! Kiawah Island Getaways was so professional and provided us with all the info we would need for our stay. They even emailed a list of things to must see and do on Kiawah, which I referenced plenty! We can’t wait to book our next vacation to Kiawah!

The Shade at Seascape
K. Zuar
August 2020
"honestly, there really was not a thing we lacked"

This past week, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Shade at Seascape on Kiawah Island. We had to go to the Charleston area for business but were not particularly looking forward to the trip due to our apprehension with Covid 19. Unfortunately we could not put the trip off. From the moment we made our booking through Kiawah Island Getaways, we were put at ease.

The Shade, although compact in size, was newly updated with all the amenities we desired. This was important for many reasons but mostly because we knew we would be spending a good deal of our time there cooking and relaxing.

Maybe ten minutes after our booking, we received a call from Shawn, the managing agent (and I believe part owner along with with his wife Jeanette) at Kiawah Island Getaways, I explained my apprehension, and he assured me their staff followed strict protocols regarding cleaning and disinfecting of all contact surfaces.

True to his word, when we arrived, the place was spotless and smelled as though it had been thoroughly scrubbed! Usually with a rental, you need to run immediately to the store for the basic necessities: toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher and laundry soap, etc, At the Shade, these items were stocked!! The dishwasher and washing machine were spotless. The kitchen was full of quality appliances both large and small.

The villa was very tastefully decorated, and a beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers greeted us along with soothing music. A binder listed recommended activities, restaurants and places to shop. Honestly, there really was not a thing we lacked. For relaxation, Kiawah’s breathtaking beaches were less than a 2-3 minute stroll. And if you felt too lazy to go to the beach, the villa had a cozy screened in porch with Adirondack chairs and a ceiling fan for those hot August days!! As you might guess, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be returning!

L. Morelli
July 2020
"the condo was lovely and you all were fun to work with"

Had a wonderful time! Thank you Kiawah Island Getaways for a fantastic family celebration. The condo was lovely and you all were fun to work with. Look forward to our next adventure.

J. Aaron
June 2020
"management was very responsive to our requests"

Very beautiful beach ( and I live in Sarasota, which is often rated #1 in beaches). Lovely accommodations, very elegant. Management was very responsive to our requests. Kiawah Island is gorgeous. I give this venue 5 stars out of 5.

Coronavirus Cancellation Policy