Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

S. Anderson
August 2020
"we had a cooler for the beach, nice wine opener, and anything you would need in the kitchen"

The property was fantastic. Very clean, great location, and as expected. All of the small details made it a great place to stay – cooler for the beach, nice wine opener, and anything you would need in the kitchen. Very easy to work with the property owners.

The Surf Shack at Sparrow Pond
K. Bassett
August 2020
"perfect getaway spot for our family of 5"

Our 3 teens, my husband and I truly loved our week here. It was about a 5 minute walk to the amazing Kiawah Island beach. The bedding, kitchen and outside deck spaces were the highlights. I loved working with Kiawah Island Getaways – they were the single most responsive rental/vacation company we’ve used in 20 years. I’d recommend bike rentals and the private chef dinner – both made a massive difference to our vacation week.

C. Bishop
August 2020
"the beds were so comfortable!"

We booked our trip through Kiawah Island Getaways and couldn’t have been happier. The condo we rented was so clean and everything was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need. They truly thought of everything. Also, the beds were so comfortable! Kiawah Island Getaways was so professional and provided us with all the info we would need for our stay. They even emailed a list of things to must see and do on Kiawah, which I referenced plenty! We can’t wait to book our next vacation to Kiawah!

The Shade at Seascape
K. Zuar
August 2020
"honestly, there really was not a thing we lacked"

This past week, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Shade at Seascape on Kiawah Island. We had to go to the Charleston area for business but were not particularly looking forward to the trip due to our apprehension with Covid 19. Unfortunately we could not put the trip off. From the moment we made our booking through Kiawah Island Getaways, we were put at ease.

The Shade, although compact in size, was newly updated with all the amenities we desired. This was important for many reasons but mostly because we knew we would be spending a good deal of our time there cooking and relaxing.

Maybe ten minutes after our booking, we received a call from Shawn, the managing agent (and I believe part owner along with with his wife Jeanette) at Kiawah Island Getaways, I explained my apprehension, and he assured me their staff followed strict protocols regarding cleaning and disinfecting of all contact surfaces.

True to his word, when we arrived, the place was spotless and smelled as though it had been thoroughly scrubbed! Usually with a rental, you need to run immediately to the store for the basic necessities: toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher and laundry soap, etc, At the Shade, these items were stocked!! The dishwasher and washing machine were spotless. The kitchen was full of quality appliances both large and small.

The villa was very tastefully decorated, and a beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers greeted us along with soothing music. A binder listed recommended activities, restaurants and places to shop. Honestly, there really was not a thing we lacked. For relaxation, Kiawah’s breathtaking beaches were less than a 2-3 minute stroll. And if you felt too lazy to go to the beach, the villa had a cozy screened in porch with Adirondack chairs and a ceiling fan for those hot August days!! As you might guess, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be returning!

L. Morelli
July 2020
"the condo was lovely and you all were fun to work with"

Had a wonderful time! Thank you Kiawah Island Getaways for a fantastic family celebration. The condo was lovely and you all were fun to work with. Look forward to our next adventure.

M. Quinn
June 2020
"the property was spotless and beautiful"

Our family stayed at a beach villa June 2020. The property was managed by Kiawah Island Getaways, a very professional and responsive organization. Prior to arriving we had a few questions about the location and local rules. We received a prompt response. There were no missed points in our dealings with Kiawah Island Getaways. Upon arrival the property was spotless and beautiful. Great visit!

J. Aaron
June 2020
"management was very responsive to our requests"

Very beautiful beach ( and I live in Sarasota, which is often rated #1 in beaches). Lovely accommodations, very elegant. Management was very responsive to our requests. Kiawah Island is gorgeous. I give this venue 5 stars out of 5.

"high-Tech, Bali-Inspired “Surf Shack”, Indoor Fireplace AND Outdoor Firepit"

In a COVID year, I had to make late plans for Kiawah and the Beach Shack. My bar for expectations was a bit low due to last minute bookings. But Wow, we found ourselves immediately changing our mind and feeling fortunate to have locked this down over July4th holiday! Our family was blown away by the careful thought and detail that went into every inch of the Cottage. The sound system (indoors and out), multiple comfortable outdoor porches, outdoor tv viewing, top of the line appliances, comfortable furniture, every kitchen utility we would need etc; made this a home run. Comfort, pond location, close proximity to the beach, thoughtful design and amenities make this a Winner!

Kiawah vacation rentals
M. Skinner
June 2020
"allowed us to hear the ocean, feel the breeze, and spend time together"

We loved our long weekend in this beautiful home. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the well-appointed kitchen that offered the ability to cook at home. Our favorite spot was the tranquil screened-in porch, which allowed us to hear the ocean, feel the breeze, and spend time together off the beach. We hope to be back soon!

M. Quinn
June 2020
"there were no missed points in our dealings with Kiawah Island Getaways"

Our family stayed at a beach villa June 2020. The property was managed by Kiawah Island Getaways, a very professional and responsive organization. Prior to arriving we had a few questions about the location and local rules. We received a prompt response. There were no missed points in our dealings with Kiawah Island Getaways. Upon arrival the property was spotless and beautiful. Great visit!

Coronavirus Cancellation Policy