Guest Reviews

Original Reviews

L. Morelli
July 2020
"the condo was lovely and you all were fun to work with"

Had a wonderful time! Thank you Kiawah Island Getaways for a fantastic family celebration. The condo was lovely and you all were fun to work with. Look forward to our next adventure.

M. Quinn
June 2020
"the property was spotless and beautiful"

Our family stayed at a beach villa June 2020. The property was managed by Kiawah Island Getaways, a very professional and responsive organization. Prior to arriving we had a few questions about the location and local rules. We received a prompt response. There were no missed points in our dealings with Kiawah Island Getaways. Upon arrival the property was spotless and beautiful. Great visit!

J. Aaron
June 2020
"management was very responsive to our requests"

Very beautiful beach ( and I live in Sarasota, which is often rated #1 in beaches). Lovely accommodations, very elegant. Management was very responsive to our requests. Kiawah Island is gorgeous. I give this venue 5 stars out of 5.

"high-Tech, Bali-Inspired “Surf Shack”, Indoor Fireplace AND Outdoor Firepit"

In a COVID year, I had to make late plans for Kiawah and the Beach Shack. My bar for expectations was a bit low due to last minute bookings. But Wow, we found ourselves immediately changing our mind and feeling fortunate to have locked this down over July4th holiday! Our family was blown away by the careful thought and detail that went into every inch of the Cottage. The sound system (indoors and out), multiple comfortable outdoor porches, outdoor tv viewing, top of the line appliances, comfortable furniture, every kitchen utility we would need etc; made this a home run. Comfort, pond location, close proximity to the beach, thoughtful design and amenities make this a Winner!

Kiawah vacation rentals
M. Skinner
June 2020
"allowed us to hear the ocean, feel the breeze, and spend time together"

We loved our long weekend in this beautiful home. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the well-appointed kitchen that offered the ability to cook at home. Our favorite spot was the tranquil screened-in porch, which allowed us to hear the ocean, feel the breeze, and spend time together off the beach. We hope to be back soon!

M. Quinn
June 2020
"there were no missed points in our dealings with Kiawah Island Getaways"

Our family stayed at a beach villa June 2020. The property was managed by Kiawah Island Getaways, a very professional and responsive organization. Prior to arriving we had a few questions about the location and local rules. We received a prompt response. There were no missed points in our dealings with Kiawah Island Getaways. Upon arrival the property was spotless and beautiful. Great visit!

"beautifully stocked with high end kitchenware"

This condo was a fantastic size for our family of 3! It was clean and beautifully stocked with high end kitchenware. The location couldn’t have been more perfect as it was an easy walk to the beach. The screened porch was a great location for breakfast each morning. We will definitely return.

C. Bruner
June 2020
"not a single detail was unattended to"

We could not have had a more incredible stay at The Penthouse at Windswept! This is our second time using Kiawah Island Getaways, and there was not a single detail unattended to during our stay. The modern accommodations were elegant and perfectly clean, the oceanfront views were breathtaking, and beautiful fresh flowers were again waiting for us upon our arrival. I have been coming to Kiawah most summers since I was a young child, and we have finally found our perfect rental company; we are already looking forward to our next stay, many thanks again for a marvelous vacation!

"responsive service"

This was our first experience with Kiawah Island Getaways (KIG) after using other property management companies on the Island.

KIG provided a high quality property, special cleaning procedures during the pandemic, responsive service when there were mechanical issues with the HVAC.

We enjoyed a very restful beach view experience following 9 weeks of pandemic shutdown. I highly recommend KIG and will use them from now on.

B. Crume
March 2020
"tastefully decorated and very clean"

Shawn and Jeanette are very quick to respond to inquiries and have beautiful rental properties. We loved staying at The Shade and we had an opportunity to check out their other properties to plan for our next visit. Each one is tastefully decorated and very clean thanks to Danielle and her staff. They have each one stocked with just about everything you need including puzzles, games, spices, cookware, cleaning supplies, paper goods, cooler, soft absorbent bath towels and fabulously comfortable beds. They accommodated us at the last moment when our travel plans changed and we needed a place to stay and we really wanted to be on Kiawah. They even set up our bicycle rentals. They provide all of the information that you need for a smooth and memorable vacation. Thanks again for the beautiful fresh flowers that welcomed us and warmed our hearts!

Coronavirus Cancellation Policy